March 28, 2024, 07:33:29 AM

Author Topic: May 27, 2000 from Dinah  (Read 4343 times)

BuddahBoy

• Jai Vishwa!
  • Administrator
  • Truth is One - Paths are Many
    • Vishwa Gifts
May 27, 2000 from Dinah
« on: April 26, 2015, 07:58:18 AM »
May 27, 2000 from Dinah

Hi Marge.

It's hard to put into words my experiences since receiving Babaji's reply but I would like to try and share this with you. As I wrote my e-mail to Babaji, I felt that he was with me while I was writing it. This is what I wrote:

Babaji hi,

I know you have come to me in the past on various occasions and I thank you so greatly for that - beyond tears, beyond words - and in the same breath I selfishly tell you that I want more connection with you. I know you are always there, but I don't always know how to reach you thru meditation. I'm not very good at it. The truth is I don't know how to put into words what my heart wants to know. I don't have many words to use. I don't know any Indian phrases , but I love you with all my being and with everything that I am and could ever be. I have always loved you, and I know, I forget you from time to time. Long periods of time... and I know you will feel the depths of my aching heart irregardless of this e-mail.

Babaji, help me to live simply and on the higher path. I want to know G-d. THIS IS ALL I WANT. This is the only thing there is for me. I want to be good, and I know I have done bad things in my life. You know what they are. I am looking for a teacher, yes I know they are all around me in the daily life, but I can't understand what they are telling me.

I have always known that Kriya Yoga is the way. I can't find someone here who will show me. Could you initiate me? I know you could, I guess my question is would you?

Love to you,
Dinah

And this is what he wrote back (so very quickly!):

"Blessings:

"I have forgiven you of past transgressions. Now you must forgive yourself. You need only chant the Mahamantra and invoke my name to reach me.